Prize-Card Penalty

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Gengar16, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. Gengar16

    Gengar16 New Member

    Hey Rules team, I appreciate the work you do.

    So here is the scenario:
    I rolled heads on Fainting Spell and knocked the other pokemon out.
    When I drawed for my turn and played copycat I forgot to draw my prize.
    My opponent calls a judge and he says to draw my prize and shuffle it.
    He doesn't agree and calls the head judge.
    He rules that I draw the prize and get a "warning" for failing to draw a prize?
    He scoops next turn.

    My question is:
    How can I get a warning(checked this up on POP website) for forgeting to draw a prize which will not affect the game anyway.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Did you not do something that was required to do by the rules of the game?

    Yes.

    So, you got a warning.

    If it had been something that affected the game state, you might have gotten a prize loss or worse.

    The warning was to remind you that it is important to do what is required to do.
     

Share This Page