Prize Penalty Timing

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ninetales1234, Sep 11, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ninetales1234

    ninetales1234 <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    At a tournament, I had to give a prize penalty to a player. I gave it in while they were in the middle of using Team Galatic's Wager. They player who accepted the prize, already shuffled her hand into her deck (they did not do RPS yet).

    If you give out a prize penalty, do you have to wait for unresolved effects to resolve?
    Should I have told her to shuffle the prize card she received into her deck? I did not, because I believe that penalties override the normal functions of the game.
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The short answer is... it depends. Was the penalty related to the action that was currently happening? Was it related to something prior to TGW being played? I'd give a different answer to those two scenarios.
     

Share This Page