Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Procircuitscrub's Columbus Cities Report

procircuitscrub

So my good buddy james and I have been testing for about 3 months in hopes of earning an awesome trip to hawaii...and we decided to make the 3 and a half hour trip from KY to Columbus. The night before we take on 2 additional passengers at the last min. A lady friend of Wames and a local player . We head out at about 8am end up stopping at McDonalds for some breakfast and Wames scares the crap out of several customers with his odd voices from behind a trash can. We drop off james lady friend at her college in Columbus and head to the tournament. It think we are running kinda late...but when we pull up the store is still closed. : / At this point I am guessing that there would be a lot of Glicor/Spiritomb, Gyarados, Flygon, and Gengar....and james seems to believe that people would be better and realize that gliscor is terrible. The store opens and we find out that there are like 7 Gliscor decks running around and only 1 Flygon/Machamp. So we both decide that Luxray/Blaze is the call seeing as how it auto wins the gliscor match. Pairings go up and we get started.

Round 1

VS. Tyranitar

He wins the flip and goes first...he starts with a larvitar and passes. I start luxray , call energy, and search out blaze/baltoy. He responds with pupitar and passes. Bad beats. I retreat for blaze, play claydol, radar for blaze X, cosmic into cyrus and crobat G, crobat the active, cyrus for gain, and fire and swing for 80.

1-0

Round 2

VS. Raichu