Discussion in 'Professor Forum' started by SD PokeMom, Mar 25, 2011.
from the TPCi professor forum, with dan's permission to repost:
2. Only Pokémon of a single type may be used in a deck, INCLUDING colorless.
So for example only water pokemon in a deck or only fire Pokemon (and colorless counts as 1 type used )?
I read this as the Pokemon in your deck must be all water, or all fire, or all colorless, or all dark, etc.
Yes that's how I read it to, but I was just wondering if I translated it correct.
I didn't see anything about B&W rules while the set is legal for this event, is there any additional information about that?
THIS sounds extremely fun. Only 1 type, handpicking your starter before shuffling and drawing in 6 cards for initial hand. This is Hotness. (Backpacks to TOP 16 is WHOA !! )
Also, the legends count as each type, so you can run ERL in a fire OR electric deck. Likewise, you can use any energy card type! Interesting concept.
Thx for reminding me of my second deck choice, Keith ^_^
this is gonna be donphan-tastic
That's what we said about last year. No Donphan made it past T8. I was the last Donphan eliminated.
I think Arceus or GarchompC eventually won.
WOW! This is going to be really fun! I'm going to have to go into my laboratory to really come up with something great.
---------- Post added 04/08/2011 at 09:30 AM ----------
I have a question. With the rule of single type decks, would you be allowed to use the Dual Type Legend pokemon? As long as the rest of the deck is one of it's types? IE: Have DPL, but the rest of the deck being Steel OR Water (not both)
Unless I am reading this wrong,
I would say no to dual type legends, as they are not a single type.
Eevee, check the Prof Boards. Dan confirmed that dual-type legends count as one type OR the other, but not both for deckbuilding purposes.
Oh, well I guess that is what I get for not looking at the Prof forums on this topic.
I don't think I will be able to play again this year, hoping to be doing other things.
So this means that Steelix,Scizor,Eevelutions,and Tyranitar will not get played in this event? I'm totally okay with that.
Separate names with a comma.