Professor Rowan: Shuffling in zero cards

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Chairman Kaga, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. Chairman Kaga

    Chairman Kaga Active Member

    Questioning these answers from PokePop:

    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=53143
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=62755

    Why do you still shuffle? I could see it if it said "shuffle the rest of your hand", but it says "cards" instead. It's not the same as Oak's Research/Copycat, because they both say "shuffle your hand". This answer seems to conflict with rulings on cards like Quick Ball, where if there are no "other revealed cards", you don't shuffle. There is no "rest of your cards" in this case, so why shuffle?

    Or is "rest of your hand" implied because of the initial choice? (Maybe we need another errata :lol:)





    EDIT: Wow...I was totally joking about the errata. But a wise man that can read moonspeak told me this:

    Makes sense to me. Certainly aligns with what our Japanese friend tells us about the FAQ page.

    Perhaps first instincts are best, Pop :biggrin:
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I would say that I made a bad ruling.
    Thanks for catching it.
    You are correct. No shuffling should be done in these cases.
     

Share This Page