Psychic Lock Vs. Electrode

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Flareon, Jan 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Flareon

    Flareon New Member

    If I attack with Gardevoir SW's Pyschic Lock, then my opponent uses Ion Blast and opts to do the 100, will they get to use the Power, Energy Shift?

    The confusion is because Psychic Lock says "during your opponent's next turn" and the Power is used after the opponent attacks.

    I feel like I should know this one, but I searched on the compendium and did a forum search with no luck. I'm sorry if it has already been asked :(

    Gardevoir SW
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=31855&c=162

    Electrode SW
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=31874&c=162

    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Look in the rule book about resolving attacks and effects of attacks and Knock Outs.
    They all happen during your turn
     

Share This Page