Psychic Lock

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by HotRodDad, Jul 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. HotRodDad

    HotRodDad New Member

    In a recent game with my son (age 8), I attacked with Gardevoir's Psychic Lock. We both agreed that he can't use any Poke-Powers from his active (in play and benched) Pokemon. However, on his turn he evoled his Baltoy to Claydol and his Omantye to Omastar. He stated he should be able to use these evoled Pokemon's Poke-Powers (Cosmic Power and Primal Swirl) since they were not in play during my previous Psychic Lock attack and therefore should not effected.

    Would you please clarifiy for a new Dad (age 46) player.

    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Psycic Lock is one of the few effects in the game that are placed on the actual player.
    So that player can't use any Powers on any of their Pokemon on their next turn.
    It doesn't matter if the Pokemon evolved or retreated or came into play after the attack was used
     

Share This Page