pull down an evolved baby?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dld4a, Feb 3, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dld4a

    dld4a Feature Writer

    If I use Sand storm Omastar's Pull down attack and my opponet has an evolved baby in play does he have to p/u the basic pokemon that the baby has evolved into?
     
  2. dld4a

    dld4a Feature Writer

    pull down an evolved baby? 2

    I'm hope this is not breaking the rules for this forum, but I found this on the compendium site when I searched under devolution beam, and was wondering if it is applicable to this question. I know that no post probably means your waiting for a responce, but I'm hoping for an answer by sat. Feb 7. Thanks

    Pokemon Chat Report - Thursday, February 15, 2001 by Team Compendium master_trainer_mike

    master_trainer_pat presents the speaker with question #277 from the_mystery_thing:
    If you evolve Elekid into Electabuzz, does Buzz now count as an Evolvedpokemon, therefore meaning Erika's Dratini power will not work?
    master_trainer_pat says, "Yes it does."
     
  3. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes he does.Ruling below.

    `Sensei

    Q. If I use Sandstorm Omastar's "Pull Down" attack and my opponent has
    an evolved baby in play, does he have to pick up the basic pokemon that
    the baby has evolved into?
    A. Yes, that is correct. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page