Pull Down vs. Archie or Maxie

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prof. Douglas Zuver, Apr 2, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prof. Douglas Zuver

    Prof. Douglas Zuver New Member

    Omastar Sandstorm tries to use its "Pull Down" attack verses an Evolution Card that was put down on the bench using Archie or Maxie. This Evolution Card is treated as a Basic Pokemon. "Pull Down" says "If your opponent has any Evolved Pokemon in play, remove the highest stage Evolution card from each of them and put those cards back into his or her hand." Would "Pull Down" not affect Maxied or Archied Pokemon?

    Thanks Team Compendium for all your time and effort!
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Based on how you're wording the question, I'm sure you realize the answer will be that Pull Down won't affect them; however, it's a good ruling to have in the Compendium, so we'll ask it and get it in there.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page