Pulse Barrier and Holon WP

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by trog, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. trog

    trog New Member

    Does Electivire Lv. X's pulse barrier go though Holon WP?

    For example if a Poke has a water and a WP attached does "Pulse Barrier" discard the stadium and tool, or is it a "effect" that is prevented?
    My thought is that "Pulse Barrier" discards them because the attack states "discard all of your opponent's Pokemon tools and stadium cards in play. If you do prevent all effects, including damage done, done to Electrivire during your opponent's next turn."

    It appears the effect is on the player not the Pokemon. Is that correct?

    Thanks
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Right. You can't discard the tools on a Pokemon with WP, but even if that is the only tool in play, Pulse Barrier won't provide it's protective effect if nothing is discarded. Please see the Pulse Barrier ruling in Compendium EX
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 20, 2008

Share This Page