Pulse Barrier, Cessation Crystal and Energy Grounding

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pokeMATHter, Sep 20, 2007.

  1. pokeMATHter

    pokeMATHter Active Member

    PokePop's response to this question

    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=59562

    brings up another question: What if Lanturn with Energy Grounding is also on the bench?

    Since you say you discard the Cessation Crystal as part of Electivire Lvl X's attack (Pulse Barrier), before the knockout, does that mean that Lantern's Energy Grounding kicks in?

    Reference cards:

    Electivire Lvl X
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=31253&c=154

    Cessation Crystal
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=18015&c=94

    Lanturn
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=20390&c=133
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2007

Share This Page