Pulse Barrier effect on player or on Pokemon with Unown G?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dark555, Feb 26, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. dark555

    dark555 New Member

    Does Electivire Lv X's Pulse Barrier discard unown G if it is attached to a pokemon

    It seems like it does because Pulse Barrier's discard effect seems to be on the player even though it may affect the pokemon unown G is attached to, it is done so in the context of discarding the "player's tools" instead of discarding "tools attached to pokemon"

    On the other hand, the ruling for Pulse Barrier vs Holon WP ruled that tools attached to Pokemon with Holon WP and a Basic Water would not get discarded.

    There is a slight wording difference in Unown G and Holon WP but what's the main difference. If my logic is wrong for the unown G case, then ignore this.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Q. If Electivire Lv.X uses "Pulse Barrier" to discard tools against a Defending Pokemon with Unown-G's "GUARD" attached, does the Unown-G get discarded or does "GUARD" prevent that effect?
    A. The Unown-G would prevent Pulse Barrier's effect of discarding tools, so it would stay attached. But Unown-G does not prevent any tools attached to other Pokemon from being discarded. (Mar 20, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page