Question about Blastoise vs. Garchomp

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by kls2000, Mar 26, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. kls2000

    kls2000 New Member

    Hello,

    My son and I are both new to pokemon and I have a question regarding Blastoise d (CG) and it's shield veil poke-power.

    If my opponent has Garchomp (with :fighting::lightning:psychic: attached) as active and I have Shiftry as active and I also have Blastoise d on the bench, then does the Blastoise poke-power mean that Shiftry has no weakness, therefore the Garchomp Rainbow Scale is not activated and Garchomp only does 70 damage to Shiftry?

    thanks
    kevin
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Right.
    It has no Weakness, so no bonus damage.
     

Share This Page