question about light dragonite

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by maikeru, Oct 4, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. maikeru

    maikeru New Member

    if i attach a boost energy to my light dragonite , do i have to discard that energy at the end of my turn?
     
  2. GOROY

    GOROY New Member

    Light Dragonite's power would stop the card's special effects, and would be like a triple colorless energy of some sort.
     
  3. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    If Light Dragonite was an Active Pokémon, you would not have to Discard Boost Energy.
     
  4. Am Pm

    Am Pm New Member

    Benching would of course remove the boost energy, right?
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Not if it wasn't benched until after the end of the turn it was attached. Boost only checks at the end of the turn it was attached, unlike Miracle Energy which checks at the end of every turn.
     
  6. dkates

    dkates New Member

    For a while, people used to abuse Light Dragonite and Boost Energy. Once Boost Energy has passed the discard at the end of the turn via Light Dragonite, it can only be discarded in the usual ways.
     

Share This Page