Question about rescue energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by LEPRECAUN, Feb 27, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. LEPRECAUN

    LEPRECAUN New Member

    I understand if a pokemon is knocked out from an attack that sends it to the Lost Zone that the player with the rescue energy can choose to return the Pokemon back to their hand. My question is --If the pokemon is sent to the Lost Zone by a Poke Body like the one on Gengar Prime, can the player with the rescue energy still choose to return the pokemon to their hand?


    Thanks for your help,


    Ken
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Check the text on Rescue Energy.
    It says when it is activated.
    Only being Knocked Out from damage from an attack activates it.

    How did Gengar Prime KO it? By placing damage counters?
    Then Rescue Energy is not activated.
     

Share This Page