question ambipom

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by logan1975, Sep 30, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. logan1975

    logan1975 New Member

    ambipom (dp2) has an attack that says:

    [C][C] Charity Tail: 80 damage. Before doing damage, your opponent may discard 2 cards from his or her hand. If they do, this attackā€™s base damage is 10 instead of 80.

    now, if i don't have two cards to discard and i only have one, do i have to discard that card, and i have to deal with 80 damage anyway? what happens in that scenario?
     
  2. Pukachi

    Pukachi New Member

    It says discard 2 cards, not up to 2 cards. If you don't discard 2 cards, the attack does 80 damage.
     
  3. Heatherdu

    Heatherdu New Member

    And it says may discard so you get to decide. In your scenario, if you only have one card in your hand that you should decide to NOT discard it and the attack's base damage is 80.
     

Share This Page