Question: Smokescreen or other similar attacs

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Dro~, Aug 28, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Dro~

    Dro~ New Member

    If a pokemon gets hit by smokescreen, say scyther, will I need to check for smokescreen first even though the attack doesn't affect the defending pokemon, for example, swords dance?
     
  2. )v(ajin_ipg21

    )v(ajin_ipg21 New Member

    Yep, it is still an attack.

    Hmm I wonder how much more I want to say.

    RETREATING a jungle scyther was the solution (smokescreen effect went away) BUT with the R & S rule that you can retreat only ONCE a turn, it'll be something you will have to consider yourself (or simply use a 'switch')
     
  3. Dro~

    Dro~ New Member

    So I have to flip twice if I want to use chansey's scrunch too?
     
  4. That's correct. Flip for Smokescreen FIRST, then apply the effects of the attack.
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You flip for Smokescreen to see if you can even start your attack.
     
  6. Omega Ant

    Omega Ant New Member

    Rules in the rulebook on "In what order do you do your attack ?" explains this . (pg.16 on the new ex rulebook )
     

Share This Page