Questions about special energys

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by xgearsx, Sep 17, 2007.

  1. xgearsx

    xgearsx New Member

    k 2 diffrent situations here.

    1) If I have a boost energy on blissy would it count as 3 energys adding 30 damage or would it just count as one energy adding 10 damage?

    2)say I have a pokemon in play that has an attack that cost two energys and it says I have to discard one energy in order to use the attack and I have a double rainbow energy attached. would I just discard the double rainbow? or could I not even use the attack since I cant discard just one energy?
     
  2. Dark_Fyre

    Dark_Fyre New Member

    1. it would add 30
    2. you would discard the double rainbow for the attack
     
  3. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    xgearsx,

    1) Sometimes its the number of energy cards that matters and sometimes its the amount of energy provided by the cards that matters. Look for the phrase energy card to work out which it is. In Pokemon you will get used to having to consider what the card doesn't say as well as what it does say: Blissey doesn't specify 'card' so it has to be the amount of energy and not the number of cards.

    2) Lets suppose that you have both a basic :fire: energy card and a DRE attached. The attack tells you to discard a :fire: energy.
    You get to choose the energy card to discard. The DRE is always providing :fire: and hence you can choose it, you aren't forced to pick the basic energy card. You are not restricted in your choice of card to discard.

    HTH
     

Share This Page