Quick Ball... and some other stuff.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by toxictaipan, Jan 5, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. toxictaipan

    toxictaipan New Member

    Okay I have 3 questions....



    1> My first question is... If the first card I reveal with Quick Ball is a Pokemon do I shuffle my deck anyways?

    Quick Ball:
    It clearly states,
    So If I only reveal one card (a Pokemon) I don't shuffle my deck right?


    2> Are the card rulings in the Compendium EX official?


    3> My League Leader has made a ruling on Quick Ball and says that you shuffle your deck even if the first card is a Pokemon. The ruling on the Compendium EX says you do not shuffle your deck if the first is a Pokemon. My friend says that even if she is wrong, what she says goes. Is this true or does she have to use the official card ruling?


    Sorry to bug you,
    toxictaipan
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Right, you wouldn't shuffle your deck then.

    2. Yes, they are official. They are made in conjunction with Pokemon USA and are approved by them.

    3. You'd need to ask about the ruling in question. It's hard to say someone is wrong without knowing what you are saying they are wrong about.
     
  3. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    On question 2 you are really asking 2 questions. While Compendium Rulings are Official, saying they are "correct no matter what" is going a bit too far. Rarely we do find something in the Compendium that has changed and not been rewritten. The other thing I will say is that a Head Judge in a tournament could rule differently than the Compendium, and even though they might be wrong, their call will stand for that tournament. If they do that too often though, they probably won't be Judging much longer.

    BDS
     

Share This Page