quick Leafeon LV X question...

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by burnpsy, May 6, 2008.

  1. burnpsy

    burnpsy New Member

    imagine this: leafeon LV X's power is used to attach a card onto SW magmortar, does it heal 20 from flame body?

    also, if you could point me to an english scan of it, as I'd like to see the wording that's used...
     
  2. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    yes because it's attached from your hand.
     
  3. Tentacruel13

    Tentacruel13 New Member

    Leafeon LV.X – Grass – HP110
    Level Up

    Poke-power: Energy Growth
    This Power can be used once during your turn. Choose 1 Energy card from your hand and attach it to 1 of your Pokemon. This Power can’t be used if this Pokemon is affected by a Special Condition.

    [G][C] Fresh Leaf Dance: Does 30 damage + an additional 10 damage for each Energy you have in play.

    Weakness: Fire (+30)
    Resistance: Water (-20)
    Retreat: 2
     
  4. burnpsy

    burnpsy New Member

    is that the english wording?
     
  5. Tentacruel13

    Tentacruel13 New Member

    idk, wait till WPM gets the scan.
     
  6. burnpsy

    burnpsy New Member

    OK, I'm just annoyed that it's the only one missing...
     
  7. Tentacruel13

    Tentacruel13 New Member

    Yeah, lol.
     
  8. pikachu*

    pikachu* New Member

    Yes, But it has to be a fire energy or provides at it for te time. IE, Scramble when you are losing.
     
  9. Scizor

    Scizor New Member

    You remove 20 with it, yes. And it is translated correct as it is played in Japan like that. I had it checked out months ago.
     
  10. TheDarkTwins

    TheDarkTwins Active Member

    It is up on Pokebeach now, but the thing that I find most interesting is it doesnt say basic energy, which would mean you can use it's power to attach, if you wanted 2 DRE in a turn, which is insane IMO.

    Drew
     
  11. Scizor

    Scizor New Member

    It's absoultely 100% correct.
     
  12. yoyofsho16

    yoyofsho16 New Member

    that has GOT to be errata...
     
  13. Crystal Hikara

    Crystal Hikara New Member

    Let's just pray that we won't have to depend on Psychic Lock to stop powers, 'cause otherwise I WILL CRY. D: Please have that be errata...two DRE would just kill everything, not to mention in combo with Firestarter on Mag. *sobs*
     
  14. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    I don't think it will be errata on this one. Two DRE ... on Infernape for 140.
     
  15. empoleonperson

    empoleonperson Active Member

    you can only have 4 dres in a deck lol. Calm down. so infernape can only do that unless they want to give up 2 prizes delcatty ex?. And Gallade can only do so much with crystal beach still in the format. Crystal Beach will be AMAZING like it always has/.
     
  16. Scizor

    Scizor New Member

    Why does everyone always think there's an errata on good cards. It's correctly translated from Japan and it's played like this there. Read my post?
     

Share This Page