Quick Question!

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by CorCor101, Mar 18, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. CorCor101

    CorCor101 New Member

    I'm not sure if this has been asked, but I couldn't find a thread talking about it, so I apologize if this is old news but....


    Lets say I you use Gengar's (AR) move "shadow skip" and knock out my opponents pokemon and then I chose to switch Gengar (AR) which my benched Gengar Prime and make the Gengar Prime the active, due to the Prime's pokebody, is my opponents knocked out pokemon then placed in the Lost Zone instead of the discard pile? And also, If my opponent has a rescue engery attached to the knocked out pokemon, does that change anything? Sorry this was a long question. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2011
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, it would go to the Lost Zone.

    And yes, if there is a Rescue Energy attached, that changes things.
    The owner of that Pokemon would get to choose which effect goes first (and only).
     

Share This Page