Quick question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by EnterXandman, Jul 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. EnterXandman

    EnterXandman New Member

    I'm new here, and I don't know if this has been asked before, but I am not going to lie, I'm FAR too lazy to look through 10 pages of threads.

    My question is, I was given a Level X tin for my birthday, it came with a Level X Torterra. I noticed that it said promo in the bottom right corner. I have, however noticed that it is exactly the same as the non-promo Torterra. So if I wanted to use it in a tournament or anything, would it be allowed? Or would I have to get the non-promo one? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    promos are allowed in tourneys.
     
  3. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes you can use the Promo Torterra Lvl X in a tournament. Currently all DP promos are tournament legal.
     
  4. Heatherdu

    Heatherdu New Member

    Welcome to PokéGym! I can save you from looking through all the threads. There are two great references with links on the main page. The Researching Tower - http://pokegym.net/tower/ and the Modified Legal Card List - http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=41415 . Now, the new Modified season will begin shortly after Worlds and many of these cards will be rotated out. But watch for a new link because I am sure that this valuable information will be updated.
     

Share This Page