R&S Raichu & Rainbow Energy

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by League Leader Terry, Sep 17, 2003.

  1. League Leader Terry

    League Leader Terry New Member

    OK, if I have 1 Lightning Energy, 1 Rainbow, and 1 Fire on Raichu and I do his Shock Bolt (LLC, 60 damage, ditch all Lightning Energy attached to him), do I have to ditch the Rainbow as well?
     
  2. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Yes. Rainbow is always each type, so anything that checks for a certain type of Energy, and doesn't specify Basic, automatically is triggered by Rainbow Energy.
     
  3. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Just to clarify, Rainbow Energy provides a copy of all basic energy types at all times. But if something calls for a Basic Energy card, then Rainbow Energy does not meet that expectation (like Rainbow Burn Ho-oh). If something calls for "basic energy" then you're all set.

    Oh and R&S Raichu? There isn't one in R&S. There is one in Sandstorm but it's an ex and its attack, Mega Thunderbolt, does cost LLC, but you Discard all Energy cards attached to it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2003
  4. RainbowRichards

    RainbowRichards Active Member

    Expedition Raichu -

    LC Shock Bolt 60 Discard all L Energy cards attached to Raichu or this attack does nothing.
     
  5. ShadowCacnea

    ShadowCacnea New Member

    RainbowRichards-you made a typo. It's cost is LLC, not LC.
     
  6. RainbowRichards

    RainbowRichards Active Member

    Thanks - that's what I get for using the spoiler at PokeSchool ;) (I'll have to have a word with Psy Sneasel!!!)
     
  7. League Leader Terry

    League Leader Terry New Member

    Whoops, my bad. :)
     

Share This Page