Raikou SW pokepower

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by arcane, Dec 5, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. arcane

    arcane New Member

    For Raikou SW's pokepower it states:
    "once during your turn (before you attack), when you attach a lightening energy card from you hand to Raikou, you may put 1 damage counter on one of your opponents benched pokemon."

    Now my questions are
    1) Will the effect still apply if you attach a multi energy card to it? (since it doesn't specify "basic lightening").

    2) What exactly will happen if a scramble or double rainbow energy was attached? Will the 1 damage effect still work? (I'm fairly sure 3 damage counters won't go through for a scramble because it says energy "CARD")


    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. yes, as long as multi is providing Rainbow-like energy

    2. If scramble is providing all colors, you will get to place 1 damage counter.
     

Share This Page