Rainbow Energy in Nintendo rules

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by SomethingElse, Oct 27, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SomethingElse

    SomethingElse New Member

    in the new nintendo rules, if camerupt has 2 grass energy, a rainbow, and a multi energy, can it use fire spin?
    does rainbow energy count as a special energy when in play?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Rainbow is always a Special Energy card.
    You would not be able to do Fire Spin with that combination of energy cards.
     
  3. Pidgeotto Trainer

    Pidgeotto Trainer New Member

    I think you could do it with 2 Grass 2 Rainbow acting as Fire. The 1 Multi in your version would revert to colorless because of the Rainbow.
     
  4. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page