Rainbow Energy question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Azxa, Sep 8, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Azxa

    Azxa New Member

    The Rainbow Energy card stats:

    "Attach Rainbow Energy to 1 of your Pokemon. While in play, Rainbow Energy provides every type of Energy but only 1 Energy at a time. (Does't count as a basic Energy card when not in play.) When you attach this card from your hand to one of your Pokemon, put 1 damage counter on that Pokemon."

    But it does't say that it "has no other effect than providing Energy" (As the "Multi Energy" also doesn't say) So does this mean that the Rainbow Energy also has the effect of every other single Special Energy card? i.e When it is attached to a Metal Pokemon it has the effect of reducing incoming attack damage, and when it is attached to a Dark Pokemon increases the damage like a normal Dark Energy card would?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It provides colors, that's all.
    Anything beyond color comes from the text on a card.
    No text, no effect.

    You are aware that there is now a Basic Darkness energy card? So "normal" now would be the Basic, with no effects.
     

Share This Page