rainbow rayquazza

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by blaziken, Jan 30, 2004.

  1. blaziken

    blaziken New Member

    i recently learned you can use rainbow energy w/ rayquazza to pay for the cost and the atk but do u have to discard the rainbow wqhen u use the atk if thats the case then u could only use it 4 times is this right please help me out
     
  2. SlimeyGrimey

    SlimeyGrimey New Member

    you have to discard the rainbow with Rayquaza, there is no choice.

    For example: Ray' 1 Fire energy and 1 rainbow attached. If you decide to discard lightning energy, you discard only the rainbow. If you decide to discard fire energy, you must discard both. This is because rainbow provides all types at once, but only one unit of energy.

    Also, multi works the same way, unless there is another special energy attached of course.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Note that each Rainbow Energy is only going to pay one energy cost, even though it counts as both types of energy for the discard portion.
    You don't get to do the attack if all you have is one Rainbow on him
     
  4. omgwtf19

    omgwtf19 Guest

    So, is SlimeyGrimey right?
    *prays for 'yes'*
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    yes, he is
     

Share This Page