rare candy again!

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by jesschow12, Apr 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jesschow12

    jesschow12 New Member

    well there is some confusion in my area and i need to clarify for them :(

    heres the Q

    can i use rare candy on a basic pokemon during the turn i put down and evolve it.
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    From the Compendium-EX:
    == RARE CANDY (EX:Sandstorm)


    Q. Can I use Rare Candy on a Pokemon's first turn in play? For example, can I place down a Wurmple and then use Rare Candy on the same turn to evolve it into Dustox or Beautifly?
    A. Rare Candy doesn't allow you the first turn of the game, but it does allow you to evolve a Pokemon the first turn it is in play. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page