Rare Candy I Go First

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShotoCloneX, Mar 12, 2008.

  1. ShotoCloneX

    ShotoCloneX New Member

    Ok So i was reading some of the other rare candy posts and am still a little confused about turn 1 evolution.

    Lets say I go first.

    I have a ralts as my active when I flip it to begin the game. If I have a rare candy and a gardevoir in my hand can I evolve it into gardevoir even though my opponent hasn't even had a turn yet?

    thanks ^_^
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Not any more.
    When Diamond and Pearl was released, the rule changed to where the player going first can only play Pokemon and Energy cards. No Trainers, Supporters, or Stadiums.

    Before DP, you would have been able to.
     

Share This Page