rare candy the evolved basic?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by SabakuNoGaara, Dec 11, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. SabakuNoGaara

    SabakuNoGaara New Member

    ok so its clear you cant rare candy a baby into a stage 1 but what about evolving a baby into the basic evolutiion and then rare candy the basic into stage 1? isnt the evolved basic not valid for rare candy since it states choose one of your "basic pokemon" but isnt the evolved basic an "evolved" pokemon now? i would just like some clarification... also can an evolved basic have a DRE or scramble energy attached to it?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If a Pokemon has another Pokemon underneath it, you can't use Rare Candy on it.

    An Evolved Basic can have DRE and Scramble on it since it is evolved.
     

Share This Page