Rare Candy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Venusaur, Oct 4, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Venusaur

    Venusaur New Member

    Choose 1 of your Basic Pokemon in play. If you have a Stage 1 or Stage 2 card that evolves from that Pokemon in your hand, put that card on the Basic Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.)

    Q. Can I use Rare Candy on a Pokémon I just evolved that turn with
    Wally’s Training?
    A. Yes. Trainer cards that allow an evolution to take place, breaks the
    standard evolution rule that states you can only evolve once in a turn.
    (Sep 26, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    This doesn't make sense because rare candy can only evolve basic Pokemon. If you evolved a Pokemon with Wally's Training it wouldn't be a basic anymore.

    Another question. Could you rare candy a Pokemon and NOT play an evolution on it just to get rid of the Rare candy?
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2003
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Yeah, they goofed on that one. Here's a revised, corrected answer:
    == RARE CANDY (EX:Sandstorm)
    Q. Can I use Rare Candy on a Pokémon I just evolved that turn with Wally's Training?
    A. No you cannot, because Rare Candy can only evolve Basic Pokemon. If you evolved a Pokemon with Wally's Training it would not be a Basic any more. (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page