Q. Does Aerodactyl's Pokémon power cancel out a Pokémon Breeder? A. Correct, you cannot evolve anything (even with Pokémon Breeder) while Aerodactyl's Pokémon power is active. (April 13, 2000 WotC Chat Q51) In accord with the above ruling on aerodactyl and since that it has always been ruled that no cards can be played from the hand while aerodactyl is in play, how is it under rare candy you say rare candy can get past aerodactyl? Does not rare candy, (just like pokemon breeder) evolve from the hand?