Rayquaza GX ability

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by onyxek, Aug 10, 2018.

  1. onyxek

    onyxek Member

    Hello,

    Can I use Rayquaza's GX ability with only 1 or 2 cards left in my deck? Or I need to discard exactly 3 cards to trigger effect? I am not sure if it will fall to "do as much as you can" or it when on ability is "if you do" you need to discard exactly 3 cards. I don'tk now if there si official ruling for it or how it works in Japan.

    Thank you!
     
    bulbasnore likes this.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, you can use it as long as you can discard at least one card.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page