RE: Alakazam*

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by bullados, Jul 21, 2008.

  1. bullados

    bullados <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    In reference to this thread...

    Am I correct in assuming that the order of working here is as follows:

    1. Discard a Pokemon from your hand.

    2. Choose an attack from that Pokemon.

    3. Perform the attack using the steps outlined in the rulebook.

    It just seems that the answer is lacking a little bit in detail, and (being a stickler to details) I like knowing how to rule when the situation comes up, and how best to explain it to the parties involved.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The attack states to discard a Pokemon card first. So, that is done first. At that point, the Banette is in the discard pile.
    Then the attack is chosen, then it is performed, as long as all attack requirements are met.
     

Share This Page