RE: Electrode & Cessation

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShawofMordor, Dec 31, 2007.

  1. ShawofMordor

    ShawofMordor New Member

    Hiya,

    I don't disagree with the ruling, I just am looking for some understanding of what happens.

    So Electrode does 100 damage to the Defending Pokemon which has a Cessation Crystal.

    Then Electrode does 100 damage to itself.

    THEN the Defending Pokemon and Active Pokemon are knocked out simultaneously?

    Is this correct? I am just wanting to make sure the Defending does not get knocked out before Electrode does the damage to itself, which would mean as soon as the Defending Pokemon has the 100 damage it gets knocked out. But we are actually waiting for all effects of the attack to be resolved before we check for a KO, which is why Cessation stops the power. I think that's right?

    Thanks lol.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The KO is the last step in the atack sequence. All other things happen before that occurs.

    BDS
     

Share This Page