"Q. Can I use Rare Candy on the first turn of a game (when Pokemon are not normally allowed to evolve)? A. No. There is nothing in the card that allows it to break this rule. Nothing evolves on the first turn of the game! (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)" I'm not exactly sure how to enterpret this. Is the player that is going first(aka the person not drawing a card on their turn) the only person that can't evolve on their first turn? If i go first, can my opponant on his first turn use rare candy to evolve, or is it for BOTH players first turns?