RE: Trainer Card == Rare Candy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TheCrossFormatKid, Oct 3, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. TheCrossFormatKid

    TheCrossFormatKid New Member

    "Q. Can I use Rare Candy on the first turn of a game (when Pokemon are not normally allowed to evolve)?

    A. No. There is nothing in the card that allows it to break this rule. Nothing evolves on the first turn of the game! (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)"

    I'm not exactly sure how to enterpret this. Is the player that is going first(aka the person not drawing a card on their turn) the only person that can't evolve on their first turn? If i go first, can my opponant on his first turn use rare candy to evolve, or is it for BOTH players first turns?
     
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Both players cannot evolve on their first turn.

    `Sensei
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2003

Share This Page