Rescue Energy, Attack, Poisoned and Knock Out Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TrueGamerX, Mar 5, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. TrueGamerX

    TrueGamerX New Member

    I have my Active Pokemon that has 40 HP left with Rescue Energy attached. My opponent's previous turn he activated Skuntank G's Pokemon Power Poison Structure to poison both Active Pokemon and attacked for 30 damage with 10 damage added on after his turn ended. By order of resolution, is it valid that Rescue Energy does NOT bring my KO'd Active Pokemon to my hand since 30 damage came first as the "attack" (as it states on Rescue Energy) and the 10 damage from Poison was the effect that KO'd my pokemon?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It was Poison, not damage from an attack, that KO'd your Pokemon.
    So no Rescue.
     

Share This Page