Rescue Energy Vs. Sp Pokemon Vs. Take Out

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by DoomScizor, Mar 14, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. DoomScizor

    DoomScizor New Member

    I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this, but if I have an Sp pokemon in play, let's use Crobat G as an example, and he has rescue energy attached. Would rescue energy be able to be used if it gets it from Machamp SF's Take out attack. I'm assuming no, because the attack says instead of damaging a basic, it's just KO'd which would be an effect of an attack.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Right. It's not KO'd by damage.
     

Share This Page