Retreat Rule & Cards Moving Pokemon To Bench

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dragonite, Sep 22, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dragonite

    Dragonite New Member

    With the new rule that you can only retreat one time, how does that work if cards like Double Gust, Switch, Warp Energy, etc... are used ? When you play a card like those that "move" the Pokemon to the bench is that considered as retreating or do you still have the option to retreat once during your turn after playing one or more of those cards ? Thanks.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Using a Trainer, Energy Card, or Pokemon Power do not use up your once per turn Retreat.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page