Retreat With No Bench

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by edwarpy, Aug 11, 2008.

  1. edwarpy

    edwarpy New Member

    Can I retreat with no benched Pokemon, putting the original Active Pokemon back up in order to
    remove special conditions and effects?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No.
    You always have to have an active Pokemon.
    If you have no extra Pokemon on the bench, then you can't retreat and leave the active slot empty, even for a moment.
     

Share This Page