Roadblock Sudowoodo, Hex Maniac, and a Knock Out

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Asrialys, Jul 13, 2017.

  1. Asrialys

    Asrialys New Member

    I have a Bench of four Pokemon and my opponent has GRI Sudowoodo on their Bench. I play Hex Maniac and place down a fifth Pokemon on my Bench. During my opponent's next turn, they Knock Out my Active Pokemon.

    Do I promote one of my Benched Pokemon before Sudowoodo's Roadblock comes back into effect? The rulebook says that a Benched Pokemon is promoted after a Knock Out before a turn ends, so it seems that I would not have to discard any Pokemon as a result of Roadblock.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, you would promote a new Pokemon first.
    You have resolve all things triggered by the attack before the turn ends, so you promote before the turn ends.
     

Share This Page