Ruling on LV X Pokemon

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by PkmnManiac, Mar 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PkmnManiac

    PkmnManiac New Member

    I don't see a ruling about the LV X pokemon in the newest Compendium LVX.

    People were telling me that if I ran a Cresselia line, I had to have either:

    A. 3 Cresellia and 1 Cresselia LV X

    B. 2 Cresselia and 2 Cresselia LV X

    Can anybody help me?
     
  2. skarmory777

    skarmory777 New Member

    The ruling that stands is you cannot have more than 4 pokemon in your deck with the same name. The Lvl. X pokemon have the same name just a different level. Where as say Magmortar is Lvl. 52. Magmortar can also be Lvl. X. Whereas you had the EX pokemon with different names. Like Gardevoir and Gardevoir EX or Gardevoir d EX.
     
  3. KAZUTO!!!

    KAZUTO!!! New Member

    You can do 1 Cresselia and 3 Cresselia Lv.X, or even 0 Cresselia and 4 Cresselia Lv.X, but both would be pretty stupid. I'd say just go with a 2-2 line or a 3-1 line.
     
  4. Jason

    Jason New Member

    or a 1-1 line :)
     
  5. skarmory777

    skarmory777 New Member

    Or none because its not worth it. If your gonna use a Lv. X dont use one with such low HP with a double weakness.
     

Share This Page