ruling question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by BLiZzArD, Sep 3, 2003.

  1. BLiZzArD

    BLiZzArD New Member

    I'm having a problem with the retreat ruling if I play switch or warp point does that count as my reteat for the turn or can I retreat again
     
  2. dkates

    dkates New Member

    You can retreat after a Switch/Warp Point. Retreat means changing Pokemon without using a Trainer or Pokemon Power.
     
  3. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    More specifically, retreat means any method that involves paying the retreat cost and and does not use the term switch.
     
  4. Mr. Grass

    Mr. Grass New Member

    Retreating is discarding the energy cost listed on the pokemon card in order to switch it with a benched pokemon. If the retreat cost is zero discarding zero energy cards to bench it and bring up a new pokemon still counts as retreating. The only real exception is when Balloon Berry is used. In that case you're discarding the berry instead of energy, but it's still retreating.
     
  5. BLiZzArD

    BLiZzArD New Member

    thanx guys it was an issue(well nt really an issue) but it came up at my RS challenge
     
  6. Pablo

    Pablo New Member

    told ya ;) :p
     
  7. pokeprofRaymond

    pokeprofRaymond New Member

    Switching is totally different from retreating.
    Well, that has been an issue that has been clarified many times, many ways and days..... :) !!!!!!!
     

Share This Page