[Ruling] Zoroark BREAK vs Magearna EX

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by blastchill, Aug 22, 2016.

  1. blastchill

    blastchill New Member

    Just looking for a ruling, although I've got a feeling on what it'll be already.
    If Zoroark BREAK used foul play on something with metal energy and Magearna EX was in play, would it be able to use an attack of the defending pokemon?
    Essentially, is the effect of copying an attack considered an effect done to the opponents active pokemon?
    This may seem like a dumb question, and it probably is, but I know there can be some weird rulings with effects.
    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It can copy the attack.
    Reading or counting game statistics don't count as doing something to the cards in question.
     

Share This Page