Sableye CG vs. Murkrow

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by kevstoy, Nov 30, 2007.

  1. kevstoy

    kevstoy New Member

    Game situation:
    Player 1 has active Sabelye CG with 1 energy ready to do Disable Attack.
    Player 2 has an active Murkrow MT with an Honchkrow (or Honchkrow LVLX) on the bench with three dark energies on the Honchkrow.

    If Player 1 attacks using Disable, can it "disable/prevent" the Murkrow from using one of Honchkrow's attacks that it has available using the Dark Genes Pokebody on Honchkrow?

    Also for fun, what if during Player 2's next turn, he using something to deactivate the Pokebody, such as attaching a Cessation Crystal to his active Murkrow. Thus Murkrow no longer has access to the attack, and then windstorms away his own crystal? Would the deactivate-reactivate cancel the Disable effect similar to benching the pokemon?

    Card Refs:
    Sableeye CG #10
    C Disable 10 - Choose one of the defending pokemon's attacks. That Pokemon cannot use that attack during your opponents next turn.

    Honchkrow MT #10:
    Pokebody - Dark Genes - As long as Honchkrow has the Energy necessary to use its attack, each of your Murkrow can use Honchkrow's attack as its own without the necessary Energy to use that attack.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Murkrow is using attacks through a Poke-Power but he does not actually have the attacks so they cannot be the target of Disable. Since they cannot be disabled, your second question does not apply.

    BDS
     

Share This Page