Sabrina's Psychic Control

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by lunatone_solrock, Dec 28, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lunatone_solrock

    lunatone_solrock New Member

    I've been using Sabrina's Psychic Control.

    Flip a coin. If heads, choose a trainer card in your opponent's discard pile that is not put in play (Like PlusPower and Mysterious Fossil). You may use that card as if it were in your hand, if you do everything required in order to play that card (Like discarding cards). That card stays in your opponent's discard pile.

    One Question:
    Does a supporter card counts as in play when it is used?
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2003
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    From the Compendium:
    == SABRINA'S PSYCHIC CONTROL (Gym: Challenge Expansion)

    Q. Seeing as supporters stay in play when you play them, if my opponent plays Sabrina's Psychic Control, He/She couldn't choose a supporter?
    A. You can't use Sabrina's Psychic Control to pull a Supporter out of your opponent's discard pile because the Supporter would have to be put in play. (Sep 19, 2002 WotC Chat, Q430 & Q453)

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page