Salamence SW Direct Hit attack and plus power

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by juwilker, Dec 16, 2007.

  1. juwilker

    juwilker New Member

    Hello,

    Direct hit says "This attack's damage isn't affected by Resistance, Poké-Powers, Poké-Bodies, or any other effects on the Defending Pokémon."


    My question is, if I play a plus power on Salamence and announce a "direct hit" attack, does it do 50 (ignoring the plus power effect) or does it do 60, using the +10 from the plus power? Thanks

    Justin
     
  2. Mew*

    Mew* Active Member

    The Plus Power works since it says effects on the DEFENDING Pokemon. Salamence is not the DEFENDING Pokemon. He is attacking. I have been confused on what counts as an "other effect" though.
     

Share This Page