same stadiums

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by revdjweb, Apr 13, 2008.

  1. revdjweb

    revdjweb New Member

    i was told that one could not replace an opponent's stadium in play (lets use crystal beach for this example) with the exact same stadium because in order to play a trainer it must have an effect.

    but i would argue that since some attacks do different things depending on whose stadium is currently in play (luvdisc cg being an example) that i should be able to replace my opponent's crystal beach with one from my own hand.

    so what are the facts in a case like this?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I think that is a point that we can bring up to the game designers.
     
  3. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    While we can discuss it, and will, the fact right now is you cannot replace a Stadium with another one of the same name.

    BDS
     

Share This Page