same subject; new question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by sgtdarryl, Oct 9, 2007.

  1. sgtdarryl

    sgtdarryl New Member

    If I use Energy Trans to move a special energy card to another Pokemon does the special energy remain what it was as it was previously played ? Ex: sceptile has a multi energy attach to him/her /it ,then (s)he trans it to gengar does the trans energy remain grass or does it become (ex; psychic) once attached to the new pokemon???

    (more clearly) does the special energy in this case multi energy become psychic energy or does it remain grass when trans(fer) ed to Gengar
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2007
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    I'm not sure I understand.

    Multi Energy is always all types. The trick is that it only provides 1 unit of every kind of Energy. (It doesn't provide unlimited units.) (It will become Colorless only, if it's attached to a Pokemon with another Special Energy card.)
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Note: When you are referring to a previous question, please copy and paste the link to it.
    We don't have every post memorized.
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Re the edit: As jimmer said, a Multi (or any Rainbow type energy, for that matter) is all colors, all the time.
    There is no choosing or designating it to be this color or that.
    It always is Grass and Psychic and all the other colors.
    All the time.

    It's just one unit that is a rainbow of colors, like a scoop of rainbow sherbert. It's just one scoop, but lots of colors in that scoop.

    So the premise of your question is not correct. Unless there is a Special Energy card attached to Gengar, it keeps on providing Grass but also keeps on providing Psychic.
     

Share This Page