Sandstorm Kecleon strikes again!

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prof. Douglas Zuver, Sep 19, 2003.

  1. Prof. Douglas Zuver

    Prof. Douglas Zuver New Member

    I understand the ruling below:
    Q. If Kecleon has several types of energy attached, is it ALL types
    simultaneously or do you have to choose which type it is at a given time?
    A. Energy Variation does not replace any types....Kecleon can be up to all 6

    simultaneously; it can be multiple types at the same time. (Sep 11, 2003
    PUI Rules Team Meeting)

    This is an additional question that needs answering:

    Sandstorm Kecleon is a Colorless Type Pokemon. If Fire and Grass Basic
    Energy Cards are attached to Kecleon is it now considered a Fire, Grass,
    and Colorless Type Pokemon, or is it only a Fire and Grass Type Pokemon?

    This is an important question due to cards such as Sprout Tower,
    Unown N, and the as yet unreleased Japanese Dragon Pokemon that
    are weak to Colorless Pokemon.
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2003
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    It loses it`s colorless.

    `Sensei


    Q. Does Kecleon lose it's Colorless type, when it has any kind of basic Energy card on it?
    A. Yes. Kecleon may become multiple types, based on the variety of basic Energy attached to, however, it loses it's Colorless trait after the first basic Energy card.(Oct 2,2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page